Jamie Cullum – “The Pianoman At Christmas”

O πολυπλατινένιος μουσικός Jamie Cullum, κυκλοφορεί τo νέο του album από εορταστικά τραγούδια, με τίτλο “The Pianoman At Christmas”.


Στο άλμπουμ συμπεριλαμβάνονται 10 τραγούδια για τα οποία έχουν συμβάλλει 57 από τους πιο σπουδαίους Βρετανούς μουσικούς. Το άλμπουμ ηχογραφήθηκε στα Abbey Road studios σε παραγωγή του Greg Wells ( “The Greatest Showman” ).

Στο εξώφυλλο του άλμπουμ συναντάται ο Jamie μαζί με τη σύζυγο του, Sophie Dahl.

A person standing in front of a sign Description automatically generated

“So much of the Christmas music we all love is stuffed full of all the things I am really drawn to in songs. Our ears seem ready from December onwards for big bands, huge orchestras, beautiful chord changes and focused, timeless lyrics. It is a world of classic songwriting that I have been operating in since the beginning of my career. So I set myself the task to try and write ten, original Christmas songs that used these skills and obsessions to create something uncynical and adventurous, full of the joys and complexities of the season, that could be something you feel like reaching for every year. I have been so lucky that every corner of this record has been touched by the world’s best – from the legendary Studio 2 at Abbey Road, to the engineers, the arrangers, the producer and mixer. I hope the care, attention to detail and sheer joy that we put into this record will bring a little magic this Christmas.” – Jamie Cullum



Βρείτε και ακούστε το άλμπουμ “The Pianoman At Christmas” εδώ:


The Pianoman At Christmas Tracklist

  1. It’s Christmas
  2. Beautiful Together
  3. Hang Your Lights
  4. The Jolly Fat Man
  5. The Pianoman at Christmas
  6. Turn On The Lights
  7. So Many Santas
  8. Christmas Never Gets Old
  9. How Do You Fly
  10. Christmas Caught Me Crying